Ooh, Look

Ooh, Look What I Found This Week – 17 Aug 2020

How is it possible that the weeks are going by so fast while it also feels like this year is just not ending? Anyway, it’s another new week and that means a new set finds to share with you and as always I’m excited about it. Let’s jump right in to this week’s list, shall we?

Delhicious

Easily the coolest Instagram account I’ve stumbled upon in a long time. I’ve been trippin’ over her recent animated art videos where Aashita Relan has absolutely kicked ass by combining some great music and Maestro Raja Ravi Varma’s art. You really have to check her work out. Brilliant!

‘Kadhai’-Poma by Deepa S Pillai

In a voice that is so beautiful, Deepa S Pillai narrates stories so eloquently in this series, that you can’t stop yourself from listening to it all.

This is something I’ve been looking forward to the past few weeks and thoroughly enjoying

She has been collaborating with Rohit Bhasi of Indigoranges who’s illustrations elevate the stories to another level visually. For the non-tamil speakers, there are subtitles on all these stories for you to follow.

Advertisements

Bandish Bandits on Amazon Prime

This is the series I’ve been binge watching the past week. So fabulous in every way – acting, music, camerawork – everything. It has Naseeruddin Shah. It has Atul Kulkarni. It has incredible music by Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy. What more do you even need?!

It’s so good to see a proper Indian Musical series and I really hope there are more such shows in the future.

Have you watched it? What did you think?

Activewear from Skyria

It’s probably not the best time for me to want to shop from shopping sites in India especially because I have no idea when I’ll be going home next. Another reason is that I’m still working out at home and I shamelessly workout wearing my PJs or a tattered tee and joggers most days, but a girl can (online) window shop, no? And I’m lovin’ the collection on their site, especially the crop tops and sports bras and they seem to be reasonably priced too. Bought from them? What do you think?

Little Alchemy 2

Do any of you remember StumbleUpon? It was a site that I used over a decade ago that would lead you to interesting/random sites. I recently remembered that and when looking up learnt that it’s now called Mix. On checking it out, I found that it isn’t as awesome as it used to be but it did help me find Little Alchemy 2.

What a fun site. You play with different elements (air, water, fire, etc.) combine them in various combinations to see what you get. Fun and educational both for the kids as well as the adults. They also have apps that you can download on your phone. I’m also passing this as this week’s home schooling lesson for the elder one.

What do you think about this week’s list? Found anything you new that you like? Do let me know.

Advertisements

Leave a comment